The New 2020 F-150

The new 2020 F-150 is the total package. It makes tough tasks look easy, whether you're on the clock or cruising on vacation. The truck offers several powertrain options, impressive hauling and towing capacity, and a user-friendly infotainment system.  If you're in the market for a new pickup, keep reading about the 2020 Ford F-150 before scheduling your test drive at Arrow Ford.
Engine and Performance
The F-150 is available in six engines, including:
  • Base 290-horsepower naturally aspirated V6
  • 325- and 375-horsepower EcoBoost (turbocharged) V6s
  • 250-horsepower turbodiesel
  • 450-horsepower turbo V6
  • 395-horsepower V8
Each engine offers plenty of power and towing ability, whether you're on the highway or driving around town. All models are off-road capable thanks to available features such as skid plates and four-wheel drive. The most capable off-roading trim is the Raptor. A comfortable ride and stable handling make the F-150 a delight to drive. It handles turns with grace without jostling passengers.
When fully equipped, the F-150 can tow up to 13,200 pounds with a maximum payload of 3,270 pounds.

Gas Mileage
For a mid-size truck, the F-150 gets better-than-average fuel economy ratings. The base engine receives an estimated 19 mpg in the city and 25 mpg on the highway. Models with the smaller engine get 20/26 mpg city/highway, while the high-output EcoBoost engine gets 17/22 mpg city/highway.

The F-150 with the Regular Cab can seat up to three people, while the capacity grows to six with the Super Crew and Super Cab models. All models with a rear seat feature two sets of LATCH connectors for the outboard seats. The middle seat has an upper tether. The truck's interior is attractive. Some might say it's luxurious. Even the lower trim levels have soft-touch materials in the cabin-this increases exponentially in the higher trims.

Crash Tests and Safety Features
The 2020 F-150 Super Crew models received an overall safety rating of five out of five stars from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). The Regular Cab and Super Cab models received four-star ratings overall. The F-150 received the highest rating of "Good" from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety in each of its crashworthiness tests. Standard safety features include rear cross-traffic alert, blind-spot monitoring, rear parking sensors, adaptive cruise control, and a surround-view parking system. Also available is lane keep assist, active park assist, and driver drowsiness monitoring. Ford MyKey is also standard, which offers parents peace of mind by setting audio and speed limits for secondary drivers. 

Trim Levels
The F-150 comes in seven trim levels, six engines, three-bed lengths, three cab styles, and several appearance packages. Choosing one might be difficult, so let's break down the trim levels in detail. 

The XL and XLT are the F-150's two lowest trims. They are the only models available with all three bed lengths and cabs. Both trucks have the 290-horsepower 3.3-liter V6 engine paired with a 10-speed automatic transmission. The XL is a simple work vehicle, so it comes with few features. Standard is a rearview camera, an AM/FM radio, forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking, pedestrian detection, and curve control. The XL has several options, including power windows and locks, a voice-activated SYNC infotainment system, vinyl upholstery, and a USB port. Other available features include:
  • Tailgate step
  • MyKey
  • Trailer brake assist
  • BoxLink

The XLT adds an array of features to the XL, including power windows and locks, the SYNC 3 infotainment system, MyKey, a Wi-Fi hotspot, Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, and Bluetooth. 
If you're buying a truck for personal use, the XLT is an excellent place to start. Optional features include: 
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Pro Trailer Backup Assist
  • Navigation
  • Integrated loading ramps
Both trims are available with the 325-horsepower EcoBoost V6 or 395-horsepower V8 engines. 

The Lariat is the next level up, featuring a turbocharged 2.7-liter V6 engine that produces 325 horsepower and 400 lb-ft of torque. Building on the XLT's standard features, the Lariat adds leather upholstery, heated and ventilated front seats, and power-adjustable front seats. Other included features include dual-zone automatic climate control, satellite radio, and push-button start. 
If you choose the Lariat, you'll have the choice of the V8, the 250-horsepower turbodiesel, or the 375-horsepower EcoBoost V6 engine. Available features include:
  • Rear cross-traffic alert
  • Blind-spot monitoring
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Heated steering wheel
  •  Surround-view parking camera system

When you get to the King Ranch trim, you start to see the true luxury Ford offers in the F-150. 
The King Ranch comes with a 395-horsepower V8 engine, and standard features include a heated steering wheel, wood interior trim, navigation, and a Bang & Olufsen audio system. Additional standard features include:
  • Blind-spot monitoring
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Rear cross-traffic alert
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Heated rear seats
If you're not happy with the V8, you can opt for the 375-horsepower EcoBoost V6 engine or the turbodiesel. Popular options include active park assist, adaptive cruise control, a surround-view parking camera system, and massaging front seats. 

The Platinum features the same powertrain as the King Ranch, but this trim comes with power-deployable running boards as well as rain-sensing windshield wipers. You can also upgrade to the turbodiesel or 375-horsepower EcoBoost V6 engine. Notable options include lane keep assist, adaptive cruise control, a moonroof, and active park assist.

The F-150 Limited is the most upscale trim available, and The Limited's standard engine is a 450-horsepower turbocharged V6. There are no other engine options available for the Limited trim.
The Limited trim level offers pretty much every feature you can imagine, including:
  • Adaptive cruise control
  • Lane-keep assist
  • Twin-panel moonroof
  • Surround-view parking camera system

Finally, you have the crowd-pleasing Raptor, which features the same engine as the Limited model. There are no other engine options. It also comes with several off-road and performance-related features, including skid plates, an off-road racing suspension, four-wheel drive, and a locking rear differential. If you're into spirited driving or off-roading, this is the truck for you. Available options include:
  • Power-adjustable front seats
  • Heated and ventilated front seats
  • Leather upholstery
  • Surround-view parking camera system
  • Blind-spot monitoring, rear cross-traffic alert

Test Drive the New 2020 F-150 at Arrow Ford
Now that you know everything you need to know about the new 2020 F-150, it's time to decide which model best fits your needs. That's exactly what our sales professionals at Arrow Ford are here for. Contact us with any questions or to schedule a test drive today!